Secret Meetings With Hamas?

Here’s some news. I first came across the information at the PowerLine blog. Apparently advisers to President-elect Obama held a secret meeting with senior Hamas figures, according to an interview published Tuesday in the London-based Arabic newspaper, Al Hayat. This is interesting because, throughout his campaign, Obama’s official line was that he would “only talk with Hamas if it renounces terrorism, recognizes Israel’s right to exist, and agrees to abide by past agreements.”

Quoted from an article by David Hornik, a freelance writer and translator living in Tel Aviv:

According to (Dr. Ahmad)Yousef in the Al-Hayat interview, the Obama-Hamas talks were already ongoing during the U.S. election campaign: “We were in contact with a number of Obama’s aides through the Internet, and later met with some of them in Gaza, but they advised us not to reveal this information as it may influence the elections or become manipulated by McCain’s campaign.”

Read the full article here at, get this, http://www.pajamasmedia.com.

Here is David Hornik’s personal blog link. http://pdavidhornik.typepad.com

I just hate it when someone says one thing and does another.

7 thoughts on “Secret Meetings With Hamas?

  1. Very interesting… Wouldn’t you love to hear Obama’s definition of Integrity ? I am breaking out my radio to listen to talk radio and reading online . This seems to be the only way to get a full range of unbiased news. Thank you for this blog !!

  2. Yeah girl. You keep us on our toes! Sometimes my head spins and I don’t know what is true anymore. One thing that helps is knowing God WILL show us the way.

  3. If it is true – I would say it is a good thing.
    In Britain we have come to realise that negotiation is the only way forward, one can never win against terrorists.
    In India, Israel, Kenya, Cyprus, Ireland politicians [including Churchill and Mrs Thatcher] had to lie and say they would never negotiate with terrorists until they had something positive to report.

  4. I was doing a search on “Henry Rivera”, and found your blog. Nice job! I too, just started my own here right after the election; seems there are many of us who just have to “vent”.

    I’m very concerned about the many ugly possibilities that may await us in the coming years under this new administration. After all, our new President-elect said, and I heard him say it, that he wants to “fundamentally change” America. Makes a chill run up my spine.

    There are always things that need to be changed, but “fundamental” change sounds scary to me, as I think that the Constitution is our foundation containing our “fundamentals”.

    Nice blog, and I’ll be back again. Thanks for helping to speak truth.

Leave a Reply

