Honoring Our Soldiers

One other thing happened this weekend…a young man came to the art fair wearing his army fatigues.  I spoke with him about his service to the country.  He had been in Iraq for a year and had just arrived home three weeks ago.  And he was all in one piece as far as I could tell.  I’m sure emotionally he is changed.  I asked him if I could shake his hand.  He said I could.  I was proud to honor him by shaking his hand and thanking him for his service to our country.  Our young people are to be commended for what they do, no matter how we feel about it politically.

Leave a Reply

