The Holiday Season…

A lot of the blogs I read have been pretty quiet during the holidays.  Mine has too.  It has been good to give my mind and heart a rest.  I have been listening to lots of music instead of the “news”.  On some days, I’m just not interested.  It will be soon enough to get back into the fray.  We have an inauguration coming up on January 20 and I’m sure there will be lots to blog about in this coming year.

With that in mind, I want to wish America a very good New Year 2009.  I am praying that it is so, even though I just read an article that says it won’t be (see why I don’t want to read stuff sometimes?).  But I am optimistic for the future, not because of the president our country just elected, but because I believe there is another,  more positive, change coming…and it will be good change for our nation.  It will be a change in the hearts and minds of the American people.  That change will be the understanding that government cannot provide  the answers to our problems; it is not possible.  But there is One who can and that is the God of the Bible.  He is the only answer for the problems we face.   May our elected officials and the people of our nation find His wisdom in the coming year.

2 thoughts on “The Holiday Season…

  1. Exactly what I needed to (hear) read. I too haven’t been as ‘news-hungry’ as I was prior to the election. Sometimes you just have to enjoy the moments. God bless you and your family in the coming year, and I share your optimism about a change coming.

    Pup

Leave a Reply

