Liberal Fascism

I got my new books today.  I’m starting with  Jonah Goldberg’s “Liberal Fascism”…here is a paragraph that caught my attention…

“Crisis is routinely identified as a core mechanism of fascism because it short circuits debate and democratic deliberation.  Hence all fascistic movements commit considerable energy to prolonging a heightened state of emergency.” p.43

I think I’ve already lived through the first sentence in the last few months…it remains to be seen if the second one comes to pass.

The other two books are Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand and Mark Levin’s Liberty and Tyranny…my summer reading.  Atlas Shrugged is a particularly thick volume with small words.

4 thoughts on “Liberal Fascism

  1. I am reading that as well. It is interesting, but he is a dense writer. You really need to concentrate when reading it. Good luck with it.

    • Hello Conservative Girl, yes, Jonah’s book was causing me brain drain…had to look up words…I have now finished the book and totally understand the main jist of it! I am now curious to go back and read about Woodrow Wilson and his presidency…hard to believe this type of thinking goes back to the 1800’s.

Leave a Reply

