New Blog Activity…

Wow.  My hits are way up the past few days, with searches for Mathew Staver, HR 3200, Arlen Spector’s town hall shout down video.  Ordinarily I would rejoice and think this is great.  However, there is a new “snitch” campaign going on at the White House, asking blog readers to flag content that they believe is “disinformation”  about the health care reform bill now under consideration.  I’m pretty sure “disinformation” is defined as anything that disagrees with the administration’s stance on this subject (see Linda Douglass’ video at Facts Are Stubborn Thing).  The fact is the president has been caught on tape  saying the opposite of what he is saying now. Therefore I am quite sure my re-postings about the health care bill fall into the “disinformation” category.  If any readers are trolling for information to flag, I’ll help you out. And for the real readers, I’m not making this up.

Here is the exact quote from the whitehouse.gov/blog post entitled Facts Are Stubborn Things…”If you get an email or see something on the web about health insurance reform that seems fishy, send it to flag@whitehouse.gov.” Be sure to watch Linda Douglass’ video refuting the video shown here on my blog, claiming it is disinformation.  Either choose to believe your eyes, or believe her. At this point, I can honestly say that I can’t listen anymore…too many time has the president SAID one thing and DONE the opposite.

4 thoughts on “New Blog Activity…

  1. I’ve been sorely tempted to send in video links to various congressmen/women saying things about health care reform that I think are “fishy.” Even the president spreads “disinformation” information about the health care reform he wants, IMO.

    So, like I said, I’ve been tempted to send in the things that Pelosi, O, and others have said about it. Whose definition of “disinformation” are we going by?

Leave a Reply

