Ok, They Scrubbed It

Looks like the White House got nervous when info about Lech Bajan’s post on their blog page came out, even though the post has been up since December 2008.  I did a bit of snooping and found a cached page available, so here is a snapshot of the offending post that I linked to in my prior post.  Just so you know I wasn’t making it up. :=)  I’m just sayin’…

LechBajanscrubbedpost1

This snapshot was taken with a wonderful little piece of software called SnagIt.  It’s got a bunch of bells and whistles.

I have the complete text of the post by Lech Bajan.  It’s a long article. I’m not going to reprint it because of copyright issues, but if anyone is interested in reading the views of an avowed and unapologetic anti-Semite, contact me and I will send it to you.

To be entirely fair, the my.barackobama.com site has a disclaimer which states:  Content on blogs in My.BarackObama.com represents the opinions of community members and in no way should be interpreted as endorsed or approved by the campaign.

However, one wonders why the article, which has been posted since December 2008, has now been removed since public attention has been called to it.  Does the administration not monitor the site for content they find objectionable?  Or…perhaps they do…and find nothing objectionable.

One thought on “Ok, They Scrubbed It

  1. Great job, Kathy! Though I never doubted for a moment that it had existed! 🙂

    It is extremely interesting that it has been up for 10 months and just now disappeared. Coinciding with someone noticing it and writing about it. Now that…is suspicious indeed.

    So glad you wrote about this; I would never had known about it otherwise. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

