Obama Advisor Says Sharia Law Is Misunderstood

Huh? The Telegraph U.K. has report of an interview with BO’s adviser on Muslim affairs. Read it and weep here. Can we really say the president’s sympathies don’t lean in a Muslim direction?  Let’s hope his daughters don’t ever have to go through female genital mutilation as a result of their daddy’s policies.

I have no problem with reaching out to Muslims and being inclusive.  I do have a problem with moving into their camp of radical laws and proclaiming them good, then forcing that on the rest of the country.  We already have a Constitution of laws in our country that no one seems to be paying attention to any more…at least not in Washington, D.C.

4 thoughts on “Obama Advisor Says Sharia Law Is Misunderstood

  1. Read the full story just this morning, we are in for some hell pretty soon.
    I hate having to apologize for things that are not my fault. I made a big apology to my grand nieces and nephews for the drug culture my generation brought about (I wasn’t a druggy-I got my kicks from scotch).
    Now having to apologize to the Freedom Fighters in Iran and the Women of Afghanistan.
    I am loosing my patriotism real fast, is there an America I can run to?
    Hopefully this may shock people into a look at reality.

  2. Hang in there and don’t give up yet…we may yet prevail…our country is due to have a revival of turning back to God, I believe. Of course, that doesn’t mean everyone will and it probably means the fight gets worse. We are definitely making history. I have great nieces and a great nephew too…will be taking them out for dinner this week and giving them a copy of our Constitution and Declaration of Independence. They need to know. They were all so excited about O last year at this time. I asked them if they believed in killing babies…they said a vehement NOOOO!!! When I told them he was, they all got real quiet. I guess no one had told them that…
    We may go through hell first, but in the end, the truth prevails.

  3. No one ever said it would be easy to do anything worth doing, and doing right. I get really discouraged sometimes, because I fear it will get really ugly. But I always remind myself that our strength comes from being on the right side of this mess. The correct side, the side of light and goodness and core values. God will help us. I’m not sure what it will take to wake up tens of millions of Americans who are still not paying attention, but I do think it will happen.

    Great post, and great link!

  4. Good morning, Pup! Yes, I wonder how ugly it will get too…I think there will be deaths…the “war” has ratcheted up so much. The libs want to entrench themselves so as to never be removed from power…so things will get ugly trying to remove them…witness the attack from the WH on Fox because Fox reporters and commentators expose them. How so like Hitler and Chavez is that? Imagine how the country felt as they were moving along their way to the Civil War. That would have been awful, but I wonder if we aren’t heading in the same direction.

Leave a Reply

