Census 2010

I have to share this.  I don’t think I have ever seen anything like it in my life.  I only wish I had had my camera with me to get a photo.

I went to church this morning to find in the lobby of my church….your (and mine) tax dollars at work…in my church!  There was a table filled with all sort of items promoting the Census…a tall stack of t-shirts with red Census 2010 and other printing on them, red coffee mugs, lanyards, zippered cd cases, and other items.  I can’t remember them all.  I find this amazing.  I inquired and found that someone from the government or the census had called the church and asked if the church would promote the census…and so we are.  I’m sure everything was “free”.

So what do you think?

2 thoughts on “Census 2010

  1. Well that is very interesting…coffee mugs??? okk so the the church is useful if it promote “their” programs
    wonder how much this census promotion cost us??….sighhhh

Leave a Reply

