Keeping Up

Keeping up with all of the events going on in our complicated world is no mean feat.  I just can’t do it.  I run a small (perhaps wee) business, so my attention and time are taken up looking for “jobs” and creating venues for income.  That’s why I haven’t been writing much lately, that, and I have felt less prompting or compunction to do so.  The events in our  world are coming at us so fast and are fairly much a repeat (in one form or another) day after day, so it can seem to be saying the same thing over and over again, which I leave to the nightly tv commentators.  I ‘m glad I don’t have their job.

But what I can’t, won’t, or don’t write in this space, my healthy list of sites on the right sidebar do.  I encourage you to check them out.  If you are interested in Islamic issues, I have a pretty good list of sites where you can find out just about anything that is going on specifically in our nation .  These are good bloggers on my sidebar, so please utilize these resources which are there to help you find information. John at Midknight Review is a retired guy with lots of time on his hands.  He does an excellent job of writing and commenting every day about the times we live in. Atlas Shrugs is another blogger who is full time on top of every event that may threaten our country’s freedoms. The Conservative Pup writes regularly and writes wonderful commentary; I appreciate her conservative friendship and viewpoint.

I’ll still be here and post from time to time, but I have definitely been on the slowdown.  I do have a post about family that is in the back of my mind to write.

5 thoughts on “Keeping Up

  1. Kathy, I have appreciated your friendship and help over the past year and a half. Your side bar is as informative and useful as any on the net. Thanks for your help and the work you have done with regards to this country. That your are a Christian is an added blessing. Again, thank you.

    John Smithson
    Editor
    Midknight Review

  2. Thank you John. What a sweet note and thanks for writing it. I too appreciate all that you do on the blogosphere for our country. Keep up the good work.

  3. Kathy, I have fallen to some of the same time constraints you have, and so have just now seen this post. Thank you for your kind and generous words, you have inspired me more than I can say. I treasure our friendship and know you to be a kindred spirit. I am so glad to work alongside you in our citizen service to our country. God bless you.

  4. Another sweet note! Thanks Pup…may we never lose sight of each other on the blogosphere.

    Did you see Glenn Beck last night? He says we are headed for global governance…I agree (it is in the Bible too). I just never thought I’d live long enough to see the times we live in, but here we are. God has a purpose for all of us. May he keep us all in His will.

Leave a Reply

