The Pope and our President

images

photo from cnn.com

Just when you think it couldn’t get any weirder…it does! That’s the world we live in today. Wasn’t there a movie called….It’s a Mad, Mad, World….?

The President has invited transgender activists, the first openly gay US Episcopal bishop and an activist nun who promotes abortion to the welcome ceremony for the Catholic pope when he visits our country.

I’m not sure what the president’s motive for this is. Maybe it’s a “let’s all get together and talk” idea. It sure looks like a big poke in the pope’s eye, a deliberate move to provoke. Isn’t it a little bit like inviting the KKK to a welcome ceremony for a black president? Hmmmm…

The pope is already making some noise about this, but I think he shouldn’t. He can win this thing, and win lots of hearts and minds at the same time. What would Jesus do? Jesus loved on people, he didn’t point out their sin so much. And this is about people.

He can be a bigger man than the president. This is a great opportunity. The world is watching. I pray he uses it well.

4 thoughts on “The Pope and our President

  1. If the Pope is like Jesus, perhaps he will say, “I do not condemn you either. Go. From now on sin no more.” (John 8:11). In this chapter, Jesus acknowledged sin, but offered forgiveness, love, and mercy, however, he also demanded holiness. Jesus was the ultimate ‘people person’.

  2. Thanks for your comment Joy! I like what Joseph Prince always says, When you believe right, you will live right! I believe we can live holy when we know His love. So many people don’t know His love, not really know it and believe it.
    I’m so glad you got saved…I read your story…heartbreaking! I can’t imagine growing up like that. My grandparents worked hard to take care of me and my brother. Notice I said grandparents. If my parents had raised me, my story would have been more like yours. 😦
    Have a wonderful day in Jesus!

  3. Kathy, the more I thought about this, the more angry I became. Came across this link when looking for more info about your topic: http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2015/09/vatican_angered_at_white_house_guest_list_for_popes_reception.html

    I’m not of the Catholic faith, but what POTUS is really doing is mocking God. There is a verse in the Bible that reads: “Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, this he will also reap.” (Galatians 6 vs 7). I pray that the Pope will express his displeasure with this blatant affront to God and Christians around the world, and not just smile and shake Obama’s hand as if all is well.

  4. Hi Joy, Yes, you are right, he is mocking God, poking his finger in His eye. There are consequences. I think the Pope got back at him a little. (giggle) He went to see those nuns, the Little Sisters of the Poor, that Obama tried to force into purchasing birth control on their insurance. I think there is a lawsuit over that. Obama is an Ishmael, defying everything that is holy.

Leave a Reply

